Introducing Version History

version-history

Jumpshare is used by thousands of professionals spread across diverse industries to quickly share files and collaborate with their teams and clients. Part of the collaboration process is to take the project from concept to completion. This means making hundreds of revisions to a file before it reaches the final result.

This is why today we’re excited to announce the launch of Version History to help everyone work even better. You can now upload a newer version of the file without breaking the share link. This is a great way to quickly update your work and ask your clients to review it without having to repeatedly share the files.

Replace file

What happens to the older versions of the file once they’re replaced? They are stored for 30 days and can be accessed from a dedicated Version History page. Just right-click your file and choose “Previous Versions” option to view all previous versions of the file.

Version History Jumpshare

Version History shows you the overall progress of your work, helping you check how the process evolved and at what point. It’s handy for when you want to revert to a previous version or reference it. At Jumpshare, our goal is to simplify the workflow as much as possible and Version History is our effort in that direction.

Version History is available starting today on Web, Mac, and Windows apps to all Jumpshare Plus users.

Upgrade to Jumpshare Plus