New In Jumpshare: Quick Upload + Multiple Thumbnails + Redesigned Inbox

Jumpshare multiple thumbs

A big thank you to all those who’ve sent us their feedback over the past couple of weeks for Jumpshare 3.0. It was a big update and you had a lot to say. In response to your feedback, we’ve made several changes to the Jumpshare web app in order to give you a better sharing experience.

Upload takes center stage

There is no action our users perform more than uploading. Every day thousands of users upload tens of thousands of files with the intent of sharing them quickly. So we’re returning ‘Upload’ back to center stage. You can now upload your files straight from the dashboard with a click of the button. All files uploaded from the dashboard go inside a newly created collection, which is automatically named based on the number and type of files you upload (can be renamed later). You can still create a fresh new collection by clicking the drop down arrow next to the Upload button and selecting ‘New Collection’ option.

Multiple thumbnails

Now you get a sneak peak of the files inside each collection by looking at their thumbnails. We’re showing 6 thumbnails for each collection. We’re also showing 4 thumbnails for folders inside collections. We believe by allowing users to quickly glance at the files inside each collection and folder, they will be able to navigate faster, share faster, and be more productive as a result.

Redesigned Inbox

Jumpshare Plus users can receive files from anyone by sharing their unique Inbox link. We’ve made three changes to Inbox. First, we’ve redesigned the entire Inbox page so it’s easier for others to send you files. Second, you can now add custom branding to show your logo on Inbox page. Third, all files received via Inbox now go inside the collection of the same name, where the files are neatly organized by sender name.

Better management of shared files

If you visit the Shared page, you will notice that you can now remove any sharing activity. We’re making the option to remove any sharing activity available to all users. With this option, you can remove shared files that recipients have deleted from their end or any activity that you do not want to keep permanently.

What’s next?

The team is hard at work to release more updates. You will soon have the option for “List” view inside each collection, you will also be able to “Star” your important collections. Last but not least, you will be able to invite others to your collection for collaboration.

We hope you like this update. If you have any features you would like to see or have any feedback, just shoot us an email and you will hear back from us shortly.

Happy sharing!

Visit your dashboard